Waiting

cherubIt’s been a little while since I blogged. As a matter of fact, I’m in a holding pattern at the moment, poised on the edge of I know-not-what. I’m making a bit of jewellery, fiddling about with sketch pads and adding notes to the outline of my next novel, but there is no defined path, no commitment to a project. The music has gone silent.

Is it because I am waiting to hear from the editor of my first novel? Possibly that is part of it. But I think, rather, that having expended so much mental and creative energy in completing it, I am in need of a fallow time to allow the energy to renew itself.

Walking, seeing, capturing moments to shine for an instant before they die away: these mark the gentle progress of my days. I cook, I clean, I perform the daily round; and I wait.

Waiting Poem3

IMG_0529

3 thoughts on “Waiting

Leave a Reply

