New Adventures

Silent PathThe past few months have been difficult; the loss of three dear friends and my beloved cat companion, Mme Pouqui, left me with little creative energy.  However, in recent weeks I have felt the stirrings of creativity and, with them, a desire to travel – to allow theinner journey to find its resonances in the external world, and forge this new phase of my life.

As you will see, I have changed the theme of my blog, and cut away some memories of the past.  In so doing, I have made space for a new artistic direction: that of art photography.

As I journey through parts of the USA, Italy and France I plan to keep a travel blog, and I hope you will enjoy reading as I share my impressions of the people and places I encounter on the way.

In the interim, you might like to visit Mme Pouqui’s Facebook page.  Part of the emotional healing consisted of writing a series of posts, purportedly from Pouqui herself, and writing a song in memory of that warm, loving little soul who shared my life for 14 years.

Here is the link: https://www.facebook.com/Mme-Pouqui-335601223150144/

When we are mindful of the inner promptings, when we are gentle with ourselves and as Mary Oliver suggests: ” … let the soft animal of your body love what it loves”, much can be healed.

Pookie

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “New Adventures

  1. What a gorgeous post Angie! I can’t wait to hear about your travels!!!! May they be blessed with magic and just enough mayhem to keep the spirit of adventure alive!

    Like

Leave a Reply

